GPS for life….

I was sitting in traffic today, wondering why I missed my turn.  I have been here for 6 months now and should know my way to the post office (I needed to mail some curriculum I sold). But, sure enough, I missed my turn.  Up until recently I have been relying on my GPS on my phone to get me all over the place.  A couple weeks ago I realized I need to learn and pay attention.

 

Sitting there at the light, I started thinking, wouldn’t it be nice to have a GPS for life?  We could follow it and it would tell us what we needed to do and how to get there?  Well, the good news is we do have a GPS for life!  GOD!  When we make decisions they may not always be good ones.  But if you pray about it and ask our Lord to guide you, you are using your GPS!  Trying to make it in this world without Him is near impossible!  He will help you make good decisions, if you listen!  When you try to do things all on your own is when you can get into trouble! Have Faith!

About vegaadventures

I am a Christian wife to a Godly man in the Air Force. A mom to two beautiful daughters. A mom to a miniature Poodle named Penny and a crazy Standard Poodle puppy named Percy! We are now a homeschooling family. We will take it year to year.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to GPS for life….

  1. Zilliana says:

    That’s so true. A simple reminder that with every decision we make, when we turn to God in prayer, he will take us where we need to be.

Leave a comment